Comment venir

Comment venir

Venez nous rendre visite

The Central House Lavapiés

Rue Encomienda, 16
28012 Madrid, Espagne

Citynizer Plaza

Entrez directement par la Rue Juanelo, 17
si vous voulez profiter de cet espace

Comment venir depuis l’aéroport (Madrid-Barajas Adolfo Suárez)

Pour arriver en métro

Voici le trajet le plus simple et le plus direct pour arriver depuis l’aéroport à notre hostel en métro :

Allez au métro, vous trouverez un accès aux T1, T2, T3 (1er étage) et un autre au T4 (1er étage). Vous pouvez acheter vos tickets de métro aux distributeurs situés dans toutes les stations. Vous pouvez acheter un ticket simple, valable pour un seul trajet, ou l’abonnement de transport touristique si vous prévoyez de vous déplacer dans Madrid pendant votre séjour, car il s’agit d’un abonnement journalier qui vous permet d’utiliser tous les transports publics de la ville (métro, tramway, bus, trains de banlieue Cercanías – Renfe). Le prix du ticket simple est de 1,50 € + un supplément de 3 € qui doit être payé en arrivant et en repartant des stations de l’aéroport. Le tarif de l’abonnement touristique dépend du nombre de jours d’utilisation (de 1 à 7 jours).

Prenez la ligne 8 (ligne rose) de l’aéroport à la station Nuevos Ministerios. Prenez la correspondance pour la ligne 10 (bleu foncé) jusqu’à la station Alonso Martínez. Prenez ensuite la ligne 5 (verte) jusqu’à la station La Latina. Descendez à cette station, à la sortie de cette station, vous ne serez plus qu’à 150 mètres de notre hostel.

Bien que ce soit l’option que nous recommandions parce que c’est la plus rapide depuis l’aéroport, nous sommes à proximité de lignes de métro que vous pourrez utiliser pendant votre séjour pour vous déplacer en ville. Plusieurs stations de métro sont situées juste à côté de l’entrée de l’hostel. Arrêts Tirso de Molina, La Latina, Lavapiés…

Pour venir en bus

Il existe un service de transport appelé « Express Aeropuerto » qui relie l’aéroport de Barajas au centre-ville. Vous pouvez arriver directement et rapidement (30 – 40 min), de n’importe quel terminal d’aéroport à la gare d’Atocha-Renfe, qui est très proche de notre hostel. Dans la station même d’Atocha, vous pouvez prendre le métro (ligne bleu clair) jusqu’à l’arrêt Tirso de Molina et de là, marcher jusqu’à l’hostel.

Vous identifierez facilement le bus grâce à sa couleur jaune. Cette ligne fonctionne 24 heures sur 24, toute l’année. La ligne commence au terminal 4 avec des arrêts également au T1 et au T2 et elle se termine à la station Atocha Renfe.

Le prix du billet est de 5 euros, que vous pouvez payer dans le bus même en espèces ou avec une carte bancaire ou un téléphone portable (sans contact).

Trains de banlieue (Cercanías)

Au terminal 4 (étage -1), vous trouverez l’accès au réseau de trains de banlieue Cercanías de Renfe qui relie l’aéroport au centre de Madrid. Utilisez le service de navette gratuit pour vous déplacer depuis les terminaux T1-T2-T3 au T4. Le prix du ticket simple de train de banlieue est de 2,60 €.

Grâce aux lignes C1 et C10, vous pouvez vous rendre à la station Atocha Renfe en moins de 30 minutes et de là prendre le métro (ligne bleu clair), jusqu’à l’arrêt Tirso de Molina avant de marcher jusqu’à l’hostel.

Taxi

Vous retrouverez une station de taxis dans la zone des arrivées de chaque terminal d’aéroport (T1-T2-T3-T4). Vous mettrez environ 25 minutes pour vous rendre dans notre hostel, même si vous savez que cela dépendra de la circulation présente en ville à ce moment-là. Le forfait de ce trajet est de 30 €.

VTC (sur réservation)

Deux compagnies de VTC opèrent à Madrid : Uber et Cabify. Pour les utiliser, il vous suffit d’ouvrir l’application et de commander votre voiture, qui dans quelques minutes sera à l’extérieur de l’aéroport pour venir vous chercher.

Information sur le stationnement au TCH Lavapiés

Si vous aimez conduire, si vous aimez accumuler les kilomètres et si vous préférez venir avec votre propre voiture ou moto, l’hostel dispose de son propre parking situé au sous-sol du bâtiment. Ainsi, même si vous restez au centre-ville, vous n’aurez pas à vous soucier de ce que vous allez faire de votre véhicule ou de l’endroit où vous pourrez le garer pendant votre visite à Madrid. Il vous suffit de solliciter votre place de parking au moment de la réservation ou, si vous ne l’avez pas fait à l’avance, de la demander à votre arrivée à l’hostel (sous réserve de disponibilité)

Des places de stationnement sont disponibles pour recharger les voitures électriques.

Nos recommandations pour se déplacer dans Madrid

Marchez

C’est un grand plaisir parmi d’autres… Promenez-vous dans Lavapiés, un quartier qui rime à la fois avec culture, multiculturalisme, diversité, loisirs et animations. Profitez des petits détails que vous offre le centre-ville, la cuisine, l’art urbain, les marchés, l’histoire de Madrid, et tout cela en brûlant également des calories.

Métro

Le métro de Madrid est considéré comme l’un des plus grands et des meilleurs d’Europe. C’est un moyen de transport rapide, bon marché, efficace, fonctionnel et plein de charme pour se déplacer dans la ville. The Central House Lavapiés est entouré de différentes lignes de métro et de stations situées à quelques mètres seulement, ce qui vous permettra d’atteindre facilement et très rapidement n’importe quel lieu de destination dans Madrid : musées, monuments, sites d’intérêt, etc.

Vélo

Saisissez cette opportunité de découvrir de Madrid de manière écologique et très saine. C’est un excellent moyen de faire du sport et de visiter la ville à votre rythme. En outre, vous profiterez des nombreux jours de soleil dont nous bénéficions en passant du temps en plein air.

Madrid dispose d’un service de vélo appelé biciMad avec de nombreuses stations réparties dans toute la ville. Vous pouvez les utiliser en tant qu’utilisateur occasionnel sans devoir vous abonner. Il existe également d’autres centres spécialisés dans la location de vélos, qui offrent la possibilité d’en louer un à l’heure ou à la journée, et qui sont généralement situés près des principaux lieux touristiques.

Trottinettes

Dès que vous sortez dans la rue, vous retrouverez les trottinettes électriques sur les trottoirs de Madrid, elles sont devenues un moyen de transport quotidien et habituel dans la capitale. Il existe différentes sociétés, mais elles fonctionnent toutes de la même façon : vous devrez télécharger l’application disponible sur votre portable, aller jusqu’à la trottinette que vous souhaitez utiliser, associer un moyen de paiement et scanner le code QR collé sur la trottinette.

Véhicule électrique avec une tarification à la minute

Des voitures et des motos qui ne polluent pas, qui ne font pas de bruit, qui ne doivent pas payer pour le stationnement, que nous n’avons pas à recharger. Nous vous conseillons de vous inscrire sur Internet avant de les utiliser afin de pouvoir valider votre profil et de disposer d’un permis de conduire de l’UE ou d’un permis de conduire international.

Parmi les entreprises de véhicules électriques que vous retrouverez à Madrid, mentionnons Car2go, Emov, Zity ou Wible pour les voitures et Ecooltra, Muving, ioscoot, Movo ou Acciona Motosharing pour les motos.

How to get here

Location

Come and visit us

The Central House Lavapiés

Encomienda Street, 16
28012 Madrid, Spain

Citynizer Food & Drinks

Enter directly by Juanelo Street, 17
if you want to enjoy this space

How to get here from the airport (Madrid-Barajas Adolfo Suárez)

Getting here by metro

The quickest and easy way to get to our hostel from the airport by metro is as follows:

Go to the entrance of the metro and you’ll see an entrance for the T1, T2 and T3 lines (level 1) and another for the T4 line (level -1). You’ll be able to buy metro tickets from the machines located at all stations. You can buy a single ticket, which is valid for a single journey, or the Tourist Travel Pass if you’re planning to travel around the city during your time in Madrid. This is a multi-day pass that can be used on all of the city’s public transport (metro, light rail, bus and Renfe commuter trains). The price of a single ticket is €1.50 + a supplement of €3, which is required to cover the journey as well as entering and leaving the airport stations. The fee for the Tourist Pass depends on how many days you want to use it (1 to 7 days).

At the airport, take line 8 (pink line) to the Nuevos Ministerios station. From there, change to line 10 (dark blue line) and travel to the Alonso Martínez station. Then take line 5 (green line) to the La Latina station. When you arrive at this station, exit to the street and you’ll be just 150 metres’ walk from our hostel.

Even though this is the fastest route we recommend to get here from the airport as quickly as possible, we’re also surrounded by metro lines, which you’ll be able to use during your stay to get around the city. There are several metro stations located very close to the hostel’s entrance: Tirso de Molina, La Latina, Lavapiés, etc.

Getting here by bus

A transport service called “Express Aeropuerto” (Airport Express) that connects Barajas Airport and the city centre. You can get here quickly and directly (30-40 mins) from any of the airport terminals to Atocha-Renfe station, which is very close to our hostel. Also from Atocha station, you can take the metro (light blue line) to Tirso de Molina station and walk to the hostel from there.

You’ll be able to identify the bus easily thanks to its yellow colour. This line runs 24 hours a day, every day of the year. The line starts at Terminal 4, also stopping at T1 and T2, and ends at Atocha-Renfe station.

The ticket price is €5, which you can pay on the bus with cash, card or mobile phone (contactless).

Train - commuter trains

At Terminal 4 (level -1), you’ll find access to the Renfe commuter train network, which connects the airport and the city centre. Use the free shuttlebus service to get from terminals T1, T2 or T3 to T4. The price of a single ticket for the commuter train is €2.60.

Thanks to lines C1 and C10, you can get to Atocha-Renfe station in less than 30 minutes, take the metro (light blue line) from there to Tirso de Molina and then walk to the hostel from this station.

Taxi

You can find a taxi rank at the Arrivals area for each airport terminal (T1, T2, T3 and T4). It’ll take you approximately 25 minutes to get to our hostel, though as you already know this will depend on what the traffic is like in the city when you’re travelling. The fixed price for the journey is €30.

Apps (Ride-sharing)

In Madrid, there are two ride-share companies: Uber and Cabify. To use them, you just need to open the app and request your car, which will arrive outside the airport to collect you in a few minutes.

Information on parking at TCH Lavapiés

If you like to drive, are a road warrior and prefer to arrive in a car or on a motorbike, the hostel has its own basement car park within the same building. This means that even though you’re going to be staying in the city centre, you don’t have to worry about where to leave your vehicle or where you’re going to park during your trip to Madrid. You just have to request your parking space when you make your booking or, if you haven’t done this in advance, request it on arrival at the hostel (subject to availability).

There are also parking spaces for charging electric cars.

Our recommendations for getting around Madrid

Walking

One of the greatest pleasures… losing yourself in the district of Lavapiés, a neighbourhood brimming with culture, multiculturalism, diversity, entertainment and fun. Enjoy the small details found in the city centre, including the cuisine, the urban art, the markets and the history of Madrid…and all this while burning calories.

Metro

The metro in Madrid, considered to be one of the most extensive and best in Europe, is a quick, cheap, efficient, functional and charming way to travel around the city. The Central House Lavapiés is surrounded by different metro lines and stops located just a few metres away, which will help you get anywhere in Madrid: museums, monuments, points of interest…in a very short amount of time.

Bicycle

Make the most of enjoying Madrid in an environmentally-friendly, very healthy way. It’s a great form of exercise and a way to enjoy the city at your own pace, as well as making the most of the many days of sunshine we have, while you benefit from being outdoors.

Madrid has a bicycle service called biciMad with many stations dotted around the city. You can use them as a pay-as-you-go basis without having to subscribe. There are also other specialist bicycle centres which offer the option of renting a bike for a few hours or days. These tend to be located close to the main tourist attractions.

Scooters

When you go out on the street, you’ll find electric scooters located on the pavements in Madrid, which have become a daily mode of transport and a common sight across the city. There are different companies, but they all work the same way: you’ll have to download the app on your mobile phone, go to the scooter you want to use, add a payment method and scan the QR code attached to the scooter.

Pay-per-minute electric vehicle

Cars and motorbikes that don’t contaminate the air or make noise, with no worries about where to park or charge them up. We recommend registering on the Internet before you use them, so that you can become an approved user. You’ll also need an EU or international driving licence.

Some of the electric vehicle companies you can find in Madrid are Car2go, Emov, Zity and Wible for cars and Ecooltra, Muving, ioscoot, Movo and Acciona Motosharing for motorbikes.